skip to Main Content

Nominate an LSC grad for a 2019 Alumni Award!

Distinguished Alumni and Unsung Heroes – we know they’re out there! Help us recognize two alumni for their outstanding leadership! We’ll announce the winners at LSC’s 2019 Graduation Celebration and Alumni Reunion on October 24.

Nominate an Unsung Hero
Nominate a Distinguished Alumni

Nominations are due September 6!

Past Awardees:

Distinguished Alumnus: Scott Lopes (’15), BayCoast Bank
Unsung Hero: Keith Graveline (’13), RDA Financial Group

Distinguished Alumna: Lee Blake (’05), UMass Dartmouth/NB Historical Society
Unsung Hero: Angela Johnston, New Bedford Economic Development Council

Distinguished Alumni:
Ben Gilbarg (’12), Visionary Communications Consultants
Bernadette Souza (’13), Youth Opportunities Unlimited

Distinguished Alumni:
Nicole Almeida (’09), BayCoast Bank
Thomas Rainford (’07), Rainford & Rainford PC

Distinguished Alumni:
Rev. David Lima (’05), Greater New Bedford Interchurch Council
Robert Canuel (’05), People Inc.

Distinguished Alumna:
Maureen Sylvia (’05), Sylvia Group

Back To Top